Contact Senators for a Healthy State Budget

CALLS

A phone call is the most effective way to contact a legislator when advocating on a specific issue or bill. It is helpful for many people to prepare beforehand. 

“Hello, Senator ___. My name is ___, and I live in the town of ___. I am calling to ask you to support a Healthy State Budget."

  • Ask them to please support investment in critical areas like Family Resource Centers and primary prevention programs, tobacco prevention and cessation, and student loan repayment for healthcare professionals, among other areas. 
  • Ask them to please oppose the House proposal to include harmful provisions to the problematic language prohibiting diversity, inclusion, and implicit bias training, and the defunding of family planning, and new restrictions on women’s reproductive rights.
  • Share a brief version of a personalized advocacy message.
  • Thank them for their time and consideration of the issue. Be conscientious of what time you are calling a legislator and be respectful of a legislator’s time. 
  • If they do not answer, leave a brief message with your name, the town in which you live, and your phone number.
  • Senators may have a staff person who answers their phone.
EMAILS

Emails are best used to follow up a phone call with additional information.

  • Be sure to put in the subject line “Constituent of (your town) (Healthy State Budget).”
  • Include your contact information in the signature of the email.
Contact information (Finance Committee in bold):
  1. Senator Erin Hennessey 603.271.4151 Erin.Hennessey@leg.state.nh.us
  2. Senator Bob Giuda 603.271.3042 Bob.Giuda@leg.state.nh.us
  3. Senator Jeb Bradley 603.271.4151 Jeb.Bradley@leg.state.nh.us
  4. Senator David Watters 603.271.2104 David.Watters@leg.state.nh.us
  5. Senator Suzanne Prentiss 603.271.3092 Suzanne.Prentiss@leg.state.nh.us
  6. Senator James Gray 603.271.3479 James.Gray@leg.state.nh.us
  7. Senator Harold French 603.271.8631 Harold.French@leg.state.nh.us
  8. Senator Ruth Ward 603.271.2609 Ruth.Ward@leg.state.nh.us
  9. Senator Denise Ricciardi 603.271.2609 Denise.Ricciardi@leg.state.nh.us
  10. Senator Jay Kahn 603.271.3092 Jay.Kahn@leg.state.nh.us
  11. Senator Gary Daniels 603.271.4980 Gary.Daniels@leg.state.nh.us
  12. Senator Kevin Avard 603.271.3077 Kevin.Avard@leg.state.nh.us
  13. Senator Cindy Rosenwald 603.271.3207 Cindy.Rosenwald@leg.state.nh.us
  14. Senator Sharon Carson 603.271.1403 Sharon.Carson@leg.state.nh.us
  15. Senator Rebecca Whitley 603.271.3092 Becky.Whitley@leg.state.nh.us
  16. Senator Kevin Cavanaugh 603.271.4063 Kevin.Cavanaugh@leg.state.nh.us
  17. Senator John Reagan 603.271.8631 John.Reagan111@gmail.com
  18. Senator Donna Soucy 603.271.3207 Donna.Soucy@leg.state.nh.us
  19. Senator Regina Birdsell 603.271.2609 Regina.Birdsell@leg.state.nh.us
  20. Senator Lou D'Allesandro 603.271.2117 Lou.Dallesandro@leg.state.nh.us
  21. Senator Rebecca Perkins Kwoka 603.271.2104 Rebecca.PerkinsKwoka@leg.state.nh.us
  22. Senator Chuck Morse 603.271.3479 Chuck.Morse@leg.state.nh.us
  23. Senator Bill Gannon 603.271.3077 William.Gannon@leg.state.nh.us
  24. Senator Tom Sherman 603.271.7875 Tom.Sherman@leg.state.nh.us